

COUNCIL MINUTES

EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL MEETING

TUESDAY 20 SEPTEMBER 2022



PRESENT

The Mayor – Councillor Emma Apthorp Deputy Mayor – Councillor Daryl Brown

Councillors:

Jose Afonso	Wesley Harcourt	Patricia Quigley
Aliya Afzal-Khan	Rebecca Harvey	Rowan Ree
Paul Alexander	Lisa Homan	Lucy Richardson
Adronie Alford	Laura Janes	Ann Rosenberg
Emma Apthorp	Alex Karmel	Alex Sanderson
Jackie Borland	Bora Kwon	Max Schmid
Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler	Adam Peter Lang	Asif Siddique
Trey Campbell-Simon	Amanda Lloyd-Harris	Nikos Souslous
Florian Chevoppe-Verdier	Omid Miri	Dominic Stanton
Ben Coleman	Genevieve Nwaogbe	Sally Taylor
Liz Collins	Adrian Pascu-Tulbure	Nicole Trehy
Stephen Cowan	Ashok Patel	Frances Umeh
Jacolyn Daly	Natalia Perez	Patrick Walsh
Andrew Dinsmore	Zarar Qayyum	

Guests:

Kevin McGrath, Deputy Lieutenant for Hammersmith and Fulham

NOTE: Councillors Patricia Quigley and Rebecca Harvey attended remotely.

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Andrew Jones, Stala Antonaides, Sharon Holder, Helen Rowbottom, David Morton, Rory Vaughan, Ross Melton, and Mercy Umeh.

2. TRIBUTES TO HER LATE MAJESTY QUEEN ELIZABETH II - 21 APRIL 1926 TO 8 SEPTEMBER 2022

The Mayor expressed the Council's profound sadness at the death of Her late Majesty Queen Elizabeth II at the age of 96 on the 8th of September 2022. The Mayor then led the Council in a minute of silence in her memory.

Speeches of remembrance were made by: -

Councillor Stephen Cowan, Leader of the Council

Councillor Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler, Leader of the Opposition

Councillor Omid Miri

Councillor Nikos Souslous

Councillor Andrew Dinsmore

Councillor Lisa Homan

Councillor Jose Afonso (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Jacolyn Daly Councillor Jackie Borland

Councillor Florian Chevoppe-Verdier (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Adrian Pascu-Tulbure

Councillor Ashok Patel (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Alex Karmel

Councillor Zarar Qayyum

Councillor Aliya Afzal-Khan

Councillor Bora Kwon

Councillor Dominic Stanton

Councillor Daryl Brown, Deputy Mayor

Councillor Amanda Lloyd-Harris

Councillor Asif Siddique

Councillor Adronie Alford

Councillor Patrick Walsh (who made his maiden speech)

Councillor Frances Umeh Councillor Patricia Quigley Councillor Ben Coleman

> Meeting started: 7.00 pm Meeting ended: 8.50 pm

Mayor	
,	